Just the facts. From the experts.

Ask an Expert Become an Expert

The food experts are contributors to this site as a public service and to promote their research on food resources and production.

Michael Hayes, PhD

Associate Professor for the School of Natural Resources and Director of the National Drought Mitigation Center
University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Ka He, MD, MPH, ScD

Professor and Chair, Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics, School of Public Health
Indiana University

Lauren Headrick, MS, RD

FDACS/UF-IFAS Florida Farm to School Statewide Coordinator
University of Florida

Travis W. Heggie, PhD

Assistant Professor School of Human Movement, Sport and Leisure Studies
Bowling Green State University

Matthew Helmers, PhD

Associate Professor, Agricultural & Biosystems Engineering
Iowa State University

Alice Henneman, MS, RD

Extension Educator of Nutrition, Food Safety and Cooking
University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Patricia Hester, PhD

Professor of Physiology
Purdue University

Steven Heymsfield, MD

George A. Bray, Jr. Endowed Super Chair in Nutrition Professor, Pennington Biomedical Research Center
Louisiana State University System

Charles L. Hofacre, DVM, MAM, PhD

Professor, Director Clinical Services, Poultry Diagnostic and Research Center, College of Veterinary Medicine
University of Georgia

Joseph Hotchkiss, PhD

Director of the School of Packaging and Center for Packaging Innovation and Sustainability
Michigan State University

H. Scott Hurd, PhD

Former Associate Professor of Veterinary Diagnostic and Production Animal Medicine. We at Best Food Facts extend our sincere condolences to the family and friends of Dr. Scott, who passed away on Thursday, March 27, 2014.
Iowa State University

Chris Hurt, PhD

Professor of Agricultural Economics
Purdue University

Robert Hutkins, PhD

Professor of Food Science & Technology
University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Brian P. Jackson, PhD

Director, Trace Metal Analysis, Core Facility, Department of Earth Sciences
Dartmouth College

Larry Jacobson, PhD

Professor, Bioproducts & Biosystems Engineering Department
University of Minnesota